GOSPEL Of Jesus the CHRIST

Picture 28

Never doubt that a small number of committed citizens can change the world – in fact it’s the only thing that ever has. Margaret Meade

You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete. Buckminster Fuller

33 Be ready at every moment of the day and night, because when you expect him not the Lord will come.

34 Behold, when he will come with all his messengers of light, the Book of Life, and that of Records, shall be opened up – the books in which the thoughts and words and deeds are written down.

35 And everyone can read the records he has written for himself, and he will know his doom before the judge shall speak, and this will be the sifting time.

36 According to their records, men will find their own.

37 The judge is Righteousness, the king of all the Earth, and he will separate the multitudes as shepherds separate the sheep and goats.

38 The sheep will find their places on the right, the goats upon the left, and every man will know his place.

39 And then the judge will say to those upon the right, “You blessed of the Father-God, come unto your inheritance, which was prepared for you from times of old.

40 “You have been servants of the race; I was hungry and you gave me bread; was thirsty and you gave me drink; was naked and you gave me clothes;

41 “Was sick, you ministered to me; was in prison and you came to me with words of cheer; I was a stranger and in your homes I found a home.”

42 Then will the righteous say, “When did we see you hungry, thirsty, sick, imprisoned or a stranger at our gates and ministered to you?”

43 And the judge will say, “You served the sons of men, and whatsoever you have done for these, that you have done for me.”

44 The judge will say to those upon the left, “Depart from me; you have not served the sons of men.

45 “I was hungry and you gave me naught to eat; was thirsty and you gave me naught to drink; was a stranger and you drove me from your door; I was imprisoned and was sick, you did not minister to me.”

46 Then these will say, “When did we thus neglect to care for you? When did we see you hungry, thirsty, sick, a stranger or in prison and did not minister to you?”

47 And then the judge will say, “Your life was full of self; you served the self and not your fellow man, and when you slighted one of these, you slighted and neglected me.”

48 Then will the righteous have the kingdom and the power, and they who are unrighteous shall go forth to pay their debts, to suffer all that men have suffered at their hands.

49 They who have ears to hear and hearts to understand will comprehend these parables.

Leave a Reply

